Monday, 17 April 2017

Beauty and the beast

I decided to review this film so that people know if the remake was as good as the original. I went to the cinema during my Easter break and I really enjoyed the film, I would even say it was better than the original.

I am completely sure they will not make a sequel because it did not leave us with a cliffhanger at all, so for now I am saying that it will be an individual film and I hope they keep it that way!

The main actors and actresses in the film were Belle (Emma Watson), Beast (Dan Stevens) and Gaston (Luke Evans).

The story of this film is that a prince is cursed by an enchantress and turns the prince into a horrible beast. She also turns the servants in the castle into objects that can talk, and creates many other enhancements to test the beast if he will fall in love. Then Belle and Beast meet. At first they dislike each other and then they are drawn together after a devastating stand off between the villain (Gaston) and the Beast.  

The best parts of the film were, firstly the cast because of how well they acted and how drawn into the film they were and, secondly, the singing scenes. These scenes made me almost feel like I was in the film.  

I don’t think there was anything wrong with the film in my opinion.

I recommend this film for teenagers, adults, lovers of disney films, film lovers, and other reviewers in the world.  

I give this film 9 .9/10.

Sunday, 9 April 2017

Review of Doctor Strange

I decided to watch this film because I love Benedict Cumberbatch as an actor and I love Marvel's work, so I thought that both of them mixed together was going to be a match made in heaven, and oh I was so right. I was also really interested in the storyline they did did for the character Mordo, who worked alongside Doctor Strange in the film.

The sequel has not been announced yet, but I don’t think that Marvel has finished with Mordo’s storyline. Now he’s left Doctor Strange the Marvel Encyclopedia says he will most definitely become one of Doctor Strange’s foes, named Baron Mordo, who will make a great addition the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

The main actors and actresses in the film were Benedict Cumberbatch (Doctor Stephen Strange), Chiwetel Ejiofor (Mordo), Mads Mikkelsen (Kaecilius) and Tilda Swinton (the Ancient One).

The plot of the film is that Stephen is a doctor who was injured in a car accident. He then learns that he can be helped at a place called Kamar-Taj. There he gets involved in a war between an old wizard called the Ancient One and an evil apprentice of her’s called Kaecilius who wants to bring Dormammu to Earth, but what is the Ancient One hiding?

The best things in the film were, firstly, the cast because they were the centre of the entire film and they made it real to me. Secondly, the special effects which were brilliant seeing everything zooming in and out and even creating shapes. It was an outstanding!

I can't think of any faults in this marvelous film, that is how good it was.

I would recommend this film for children, teenagers, adults, lovers of Marvel films and other reviewers in the world.  

I give this film a 9.5/10. Thank you for all of the people who have commented on my reviews on my website it helps me a lot, more than you realize so please keep them coming.

Friday, 20 January 2017

Star Wars: Phantom Menace review

I decided to review this film because this Star Wars film was one of my favourites of the whole trilogy and also because of all of the amazing battles with Maul and the amazing storyline and also the best storyline of all the prequel trilogy.

This is part of the Star Wars series which is put into three parts, the prequels, the originals and the sequels. This film is the first movie of the prequel trilogy and the best of them because of Maul's appearance in this film.

The main actors and actresses in this film are Obi-wan ( Ewan Megregor ), Qui-Gon Jinn ( Liam Neeson ), Queen Amidala ( Natalie Portman ), Jar Jar Binks ( Ahmed Bedt), Nute Gunray ( Silas Carson ) and Darth Maul ( Rey Park )

The story of this film was that Obi-wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon Jinn are sent on a mission to stop the Trade Fedaration from holding Naboo capture but fail and instead have to save the Queen and escape on a Naboo ship which gets damaged by the Trade Fredration and have to crash land on Tatowine were they meet Anakin Skywalker, Qui-Gon then they go to Couracant and tell the Jedi council about Anakin, then they go back to Naboo were they face of Darth Maul.

I thought that the great things in Phantom Menace are that the action scenes were brilliant because you really felt like you were actually in the film with them in my point of view and the special effects were brilliant because the special effects really brought the film alive in my point of view.

The only bad thing in the film I thought was that Rey Park was a very bad actor as Darth Maul and that Sam Witwer who played Maul in the Clone Wars and now in Rebels was a much better actor as Darth Maul than Rey Park was in my point of view.

I think this film is suitable for Children, Teenagers and people interested in Star Wars films because except from Rey Park playing Darth Maul, the film was amazing.

I give this film a 9.9 / 10 only because of Ray Parks critical acting era as Darth Maul because the film could have done without him in my opinion.



Sunday, 15 January 2017

Review of Gods of Egypt


I decided to watch this film because the trailer was good but it wasn’t at all as good as I thought it was going to be.

The film is not part of a series which I'm very surprised about because they left the story hanging. I am also very happy about that because the film was not very good from my point of view.

I am not sure who the main characters were because it was very hard to follow and they kept on bringing characters in and out.

I have no idea what the story of the film was because it was also very hard to follow.

The only good thing in Gods of Egypt was the special effects because the gods looked bigger than normal people and all of the flying scenes.

The things which were very bad in the film were the action scenes because they were very boring, the film was too long and the storyline because it was hard to follow.

I think this film was only suitable for adults and people interested in Egyptian gods. Because I don't know much about these gods I found it hard to follow.

I give this film 5.5 / 10 only because of the special effects, so overall I don't think this film was as good as I hoped it would be.




Sunday, 8 January 2017

Review of Star Trek Beyond


I decided to watch this film because I wanted to watch something new and this was the first Star Trek film with Captain Kirk I've seen. I was also drawn in by the trailers which were not as good as the film because the film was brilliant.

This film is part of the Star Trek film series including 12 films which started in 1979 and still continues. There was also a tv series called Star Trek in 1966 which had 726 episodes in it.

The main actors and actresses in this film are Chris Pine (Captain James T. Kirk), Zackary Quinto (Commander Spock), Karl Urban (Dr Bones McCoy), Simon Pegg (Montgomery 'Scotty' Scott), Idris Elba (Krall) and Sofia Boutella (Jaylah).

The story of this film is that the Enterprise crew crash land on a planet after a failure of a battle against Krall, who is searching for a special object so he can destroy everyone. Most of the Enterprise crew are captured but the ones that are not, work along side Jaylah (a rebellious civilian).

I think that the best things in the film were the action scenes because they kept me satisfied during the film while also make my hair stand on end at the drastic parts. Secondly I liked the plot because it was amazing and they kept to it very well.

The only thing which was not very good was that I thought the film went on too long, and it was a little scary because even I was scared and trust me I'm not easily scared!

I would recommend this film to adults, people who like action films, people who like Star Trek films and courageous teenagers.

I give this film a 8.9/10 because it was a little too scary, and it was a bit too long to get a 10 from me.

Saturday, 31 December 2016

Review of Captain America Civil War

I decided to review this film because I loved all the Captain America and the Avengers films, which were all very good. It is part of the Captain America series, which also includes First Avenger and Winter Soldier.

The main stars of the film are Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Sebastian Stan and Anthony Mackie. The story of the film is that General Ross makes the Avengers sign a treaty which means less people will die. The Winter Soldier, also known as Bucky, played by Sebastian Stan, was a former Shield agent who was controlled by Hydra. He is suspected of having killed loads of people. Captain America (played by Chris Evans), a super soldier out of time, is his friend and tries to help him. Meanwhile Iron Man (played by Robert Downey Jr.) believes that Bucky is behind the attack and want’s to bring him to justice. The two heroes bring up their own teams who fight each other. But what Iron Man does not know is that somebody more sinister is behind the attack.

The things which were very good in the film were the acting and the action scenes. The bad things were that there were too many superheroes and the film was too long.

I would recommend this film for teenages, adults and people who like action movies. I would give this film an 7.5 / 10.

Tuesday, 27 December 2016

Review of Independence Day Resurgence


The reason why I decided to review this film is because I loved the film and also to help viewers make the right decision on either to watch this film or not.

This film is part of the Independence Day series. It is set 20 years after the first Independence Day film, which came out in 1996, and was also very good but not as good as this one from my point of view.

The main characters in the film were Jake Morrison (played by Liam Hemsworth), David Levinson (played by Jeff Goldblum), Dylan Hiller (Jessie T. Usher), Dickembe Umbutu (Deobia Oparei), President Whitmore (Bill Pullman) and Dr Brackish Okun (Brent Spinner).

The main plot of this film was that the humans had to stop the alien new and improved ship led by the terrifying Queen of the aliens from getting another alien who is working with the humans or getting to the centre of the Earth and destroying it.

Although a lot of things were good in the film the two best things in the film were: firstly the action scenes which made my hair stand on end and made me feel like I was in the film, and secondly the costumes of the Queen and the aliens because I thought the armour was brilliant and it made them look terrifying.

In my opinion the only thing they could have improved is taking out the Russian bits on the boat because those scenes were terrible.

I would recommend this film for teenagers, adults, people who like action films and people who like science fiction films.

I give this film a 9.8/10 because I think they should have not included the Russian scenes on the boat for it to get a perfect ten from me.